Just Ruminating

Posted: November 17, 2009 in just my thoughts

View Image

 

I wonder what life would resemble if we went all out in everything that we do. If at our job we really worked 8 hours a day. At home, if we loved our spouse with fiery love. If we treated our children with parental oversight that made them brag about their parents. I could go on and on but you get the picture. I wonder if we really lived a life that was a true reflection of Christ how would our evangelism blossom.

So when I look at the entire process of being missional I must first do some introspection upon my life. If I was unable to speak would my life be able to represent the gospel in HD (high definition). Would my life present a true representation of the redemptive history of Christ? It is amazing that we know what to do but find such trouble with actually applying the truth. It is not a problem with comprehension but a problem with application.  Or it is a problem with the fact that we really do not trust the word to uphold what it says. It is like buying a car and then purchasing the warranty. You would not buy the warranty unless you were assured that they warranty was valid. Well when it comes to the gospel we get a free warranty but we fail to actually use the warrant because we deep down are wondering if God will do what he said.

Our finite minds cannot fathom the love that God has for us. I remember reading the scripture when it said that while we were still chilling in our sins Christ went to the cross for us. So he gave his all for us but we are so slothful in doing the same.   I just wonder what would happen if we really got the mind of Christ, how our community would look. Service would be the key element and love would abound….

just my thoughts

Leave a comment